Organising with colour.

imageIn my Filofax, I use the Bic 4 colour fashion pen for my coding system. Having four colours in one pen makes things a lot easier! I have yet to try the Coleto pen, which I see a lot of people enjoying, as I’ve never really been a huge fan of gel inks. I just find that they don’t look as neat in my writing!

On the left you can see the green, blue, pink and purple in use. This is an ‘old’ diary, as I am now using the Organised Mum inserts (seen below) instead of the Filofax ones.
Green is used for University related things. I have used the green dot stickers a couple of times to signify deadlines as they stand out!
Blue is for personal things. Here you can see that I’ve told myself to blog, and the photo below shows me noting down things that I am doing.
Pink is for reminders. These are the ‘important’ things, or just things that I really need to remember! I also sort of use the pink as my ‘to-do’ colour.
Finally, purple is used for any fitness/exercise related notes! I like to track what I’m doing, because then I can see when I’ve been lazy! (And it’s also nice to see when I have done a lot!)

Colour coding definitely works for me. I think a lot of people do colour code, and it’s always interesting to see what others do! If you have done a post on this, let me know so I can check it out!

Oh, also I hit 20,000 views on my blog last week! Super happy with that! :3

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I used to colour code, but I got tired of carrying so many pens around with me! Now, I’ve got it narrowed down to 2-3 colours. And a highlighter, I like highlighting things.

    Reply
  2. Megan

     /  August 23, 2013

    This has given me some great ideas. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a comment


  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives