Filofax on holiday!

Having a filofax can be useful in so many different ways. Before going to Wales, I had done a little research and jotted down places that I would like to visit – postcodes included! Now this was definitely a good idea, as when we arrived at the lodge we discovered that we couldn’t pick up Wifi! So yes, thankfully I had all the postcodes that we needed!

It also gave me something to write in when travelling, and I could write down everything that we were doing so I wouldn’t forget! There’s nothing better than being able to sit outside in the sun and write!

This is one case where paper and pen beats technology! I’m sure we’ve all had these moments when we realise that yes, technology is great, but it isn’t always handy!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh yes! The address written ‘just in case’ in my Ff which proves to be the ONLY way to see the address when my phone loses charge and there is NO WIFI!!!! As a long tim euser, my little book has saved my bacon a few times…. as long as I think beforehand to ‘just write it down, just in case’.
    Love the view over the balcony. Where did you go?

    Reply
    • I was in Wales in Cardiganshire. Can’t remember the exact village, but we were half way between Aberystwyth and New Quay. It was lovely!

      Reply

Leave a comment


  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives