Keeping organised on travels!

Well, as you may have read/seen online, I am heading off to Finland! This trip is a university self-led expedition, and I’m going with two others in my group. Our aim of the trip is to see and photograph/film bears. However, I’m also hoping to see lots of other wildlife, get some nice landscapes/starscapes and some timelapse videos! The second half (or ‘alf – as I said in my expectations video!) will take us up to Rovaniemi, which is just on the edge of the Arctic Circle. It’s not very likely mid-April, but I am kind of hoping to see the Northern Lights! Let’s hope they’re feeling generous 😉

Right now, I am making my way down to London, ready for the early flight on Wednesday morning!

Anyway, over the past 6 months or so I’ve been using a pocket mode Filofax to plan this expedition, and it will be coming with me! (Thanks to Janet @ This Bugs Life! – The Filofax Project)

One of the main tabs in the filofax will of course be the ‘important’ tab. Here I’m writing down things like my passport info, insurance info, emergency contacts and the like… Just in case!

Under my travel tab I have written down every step of my travel. So I have all the times, the places I’m going and the places I will be next… I feel so much more comfortable travelling when I can look at something and see all the times at a glance! On the other side of this page has the travel information for when I’m actually in Finland.

The itinerary section has a piece of notepaper with the general plans, and behind the empty timetable I also have some WO2P diary pages so I can write what we’re doing each day.

And finally, I have my passport in the pocket, my train tickets to London and also have my EHIC card in the plastic wallet on the left!

All organised with the important information all written down… I think I’m ready!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment


  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives