A new scrapbooking project

My boyfriend and I have been together for four years now, and throughout the relationship I have kept random memories in a little box. I figured that it’s about time that I sorted through that stuff, and placed it into a scrapbook! One little trip to The Range, and I now have a ‘La De Dah’ scrapbook, as well as a few extra bits! I’ve been looking at these for ages, but never knew what I would use it for – I don’t think I could keep up a scrapbook of normal every day life. I was also put off from getting this originally because it just didn’t look like it had enough pages. When I discovered that you can add in pages though, I was sold!

I chose the blue one, and I thought it very fitting that the first page says ‘let the journey begin’. It’s going to be interesting to sort through all the things I’ve collected! I’ll be able to start it when I go home next week, and I can’t wait!

I am also (finally) beginning to sort my expedition travel journal out – hopefully that will be done in the next two weeks. I need to get some photos printed, but I’m hoping to get all my receipts/notes/leaflets stuck in during the next few days!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve been thinking of getting one for a while now too for summer! What extras would you suggest buying with it for customisation? πŸ™‚ x
    http://www.apieceofviola.wordpress.com/

    Reply
    • Hmm, random bits of paper are always useful for sticking in and writing on. Washi tapes, stickers and maps can add some interest too! You could even use ink stamps. The Range has a really good selection of crafty things, so I think it’s worth checking it out! (: If you search smash books on youtube you’ll see loads of ideas!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

