My Wedding Scrapbook

Yep, you read that right… And no, I’m not planning on getting married any time soon! No matter what age you are, everyone loves to plan their wedding, right?! (Are you reading this Phillip? xD)

Now the most important thing to me is actually the photographs… Doing some photography myself (though not portraits!) I just know I’m going to be so picky and only want the best. I know that I want more of a documentary/journalistic/reportage (whatever you want to call it!) style. Anyway, for good photographs, I need a pretty wedding!

Isn’t this book arch super cool! I really love the ‘natural’ themes and I would probably try to stick to something neat and simple like this. I was looking on Pinterest specifically for this, to see rooms that I liked… I really love the idea of a barn conversion room. They look so pretty, and of course fit in with the natural theme! Nothing too fancy! Plus somewhere with my windows like this would give lovely lighting for photographs! 😉

washi tape, filofaxwashi tape, filofax

And then you get all the little decorations. Sweets! Everyone loves a good bag of sweets, right? I also really like the idea of having little advice cards! Not sure what you could do with them… Maybe a little scrapbook or something? I really love both of these flowers – they’re so pretty and simple. Also really like the idea of having random snaps that the guests take themselves. The idea of having a little thank you on the cutlery or seat is a lovely keepsake. Plus, it means you’re thanking them for coming there and then! The glasses also look cute, I just couldn’t resist.

washi tape, filofaxwashi tape, filofax

The bridesmaids and groomsmen are also pretty important… I myself love dark blues, purple and maybe even a dark forest green. Also love how the grey suit looks with these colours! The blue in these photos is lovely! Finally – the wedding dress! I want something simple and classy. Nothing too big or ‘princessy’. I really love how lace looks on wedding dresses, and I’d definitely go for something sleeved. Not sure about long or short sleeved, but I really don’t want anything strapless! The back on the right photo is so pretty!

washi tape, filofaxwashi tape, filofax

It’s never too early to start planning…

This is a competition post. Thanks to Ox Pasture Hall Hotel.

My Wedding Scrapbook – How To Enter

Create your own ‘Wedding Scrapbook’ post and you could win a 2 Night Luxury Break for Two in a Suite at the stunning Ox Pasture Hall Hotel in North Yorkshire, including Dinner, Bed & Breakfast, Cream Tea on arrival & other little treats – worth up to £800!

Excludes Christmas & New Year – available any other time, subject to availability

All you have to do to enter is write a post entitled ‘My Wedding Scrapbook’. Your post should include all the aspects you believe make a dream wedding and can feature words, images, photos and sketches – in fact anything you would put in a real life scrap book.

Once you’ve written your post, make sure you add these ‘how to enter’ instructions as they appear here at the foot of your post and then tweet a link to it from your Twitter profile including the hashtag #myweddingscrapbook.

Two runners up prizes of a £100 and a £50 Love2shop gift vouchers will also be given to the 2nd place & 3rd place post respectively. The winner will be the most inspirational post, as chosen by the judges. Competition closes midnight 31 March 2014. Winners will be chosen and notified by email using the contact details on their blog within 10 working days of the competition closing.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m in love with the arch made of books. I want that!!! 🙂 (Watch out Greg…) :p x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

