Motex Embosser

You may remember my birthday post where I mentioned the Motex embosser that I bought… I decided to use it today on my Filofax dividers as I had to cover up some text!

washi tape, filofax

You may also remember me saying that I was keeping a finance section in my filofax… That has now disappeared. I just wasn’t using it and I figured it was a waste of space. Instead, I have set up a blog section. I needed somewhere to jot down blog post ideas and to keep track of things. Now I needed the embosser stickers because I realised that I had none of the yellow martha stewart tabs left! I had to re-use the one that I had written ‘finance’ onto.

washi tape, filofax

I designed the divider to match my others, and chose butterflies because I just love them!

washi tape, filofax

I found these inserts online, and thought they fit in well with what I needed! I’m using the blogging plan at the moment to keep track of the books that I have to review!

washi tape, filofax

washi tape, filofax

I’m a little unsure about the tab stickers at the moment – the black just seems really harsh. I need to get some more colours!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I remember getting blue red and neon yellow tape for mine in the 90’s and made little phrases with it and stuck it on everything!

    Reply
  2. These are absolutely stunning, there’s just something about those labels. I may have to invest!

    Reply
  3. I think I need an embosser in my life! This looks fab!

    Reply
  1. Updated Filofax tabs. | lifeofkitty

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

