Book Review: Further Confessions of a GP

image– Benjamin Daniels
I read Confessions of a GP sometime last year and absolutely loved it. I’ve always been fascinated with the medical world – I actually wanted to be a midwife when younger, but that was before I realised that I couldn’t just look after the baby! I didn’t realise that I had to do all the ‘disgusting’ bits… Anyway, when I saw that books were going on twitter, I jumped at the chance to grab a copy of Further Confessions of a GP! I’ve read so many of these type of books and I just love them. They make me feel like I’m living that life…

It is what it says… Basically the diary of a GP and each chapter is a short anecdote. The style of it is very easy to read and you don’t have to dedicate a lot of time to it. As each chapter is pretty small, you can just pick it up and have a quick read when waiting! ‘Benjamin’ has also got a great voice. He’s funny and he really pulls you into the memory. You can see that he really does care about his patients, despite the sometimes strange and hilarious scenarios that he describes. And some of them are really out there… It’s a real eye-opener to the world of a GP. (And a great read!)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Books in March | lifeofkitty

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

