Uniball pens – review #1

So you may remember this post where I bought a bunch of uniball pens and said I would review them – though it was a while ago!

Anyway, here’s the first set of pens!

Now I have to say, I was a little disappointed in these! Four out of the five just didn’t seem to write very well, and looked really light. I did love the Jetstream one though! Now that is the kind of pen I like to use. It was dark, and felt smooth to write with.

You can see here that the ink is really light, and I hate black inks that aren’t actually a proper black! The second blue pen was light, and I would have liked it if it didn’t feel ‘dry’ to write with. The colour was a little temperamental, as you can see with the different tones throughout writing the word. I could not find the black pen with just a plain blue outer layer anywhere. I have no idea which pen that is – it had no writing on it!

No bleed through on the thin Filofax paper though… always a plus!

So yeah, not overly impressed with this set! Though I can see myself using the Jetstream often!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

