Books in November

A little late this month! I’ve just had no time with work, uni and assignments…

I Remember You – Yrsa Sigurðardóttir
Long Time Coming – Edie Claire

Now I loved both of these books. Both mystery, but the first was a thriller and more of a creepy mystery, whereas the second was part romance novel too. I wrote a review on Long Time Coming, and it can be found here!

Confessions of a Hostie – Danielle Hugh
More Confessions of a Hostie – Danielle Hugh

These too books give a funny and eye-opening insight into the life of a Flight attendant… I really enjoyed it! Review here!

Divergent – Veronica Roth
Insurgent – Veronica Roth
Allegiant – Veronica Roth

Finally, the Divergent trilogy… Now these books are hyped up a lot. I loved Divergent so much. It was exciting, and kept me hooked. The latter two books, I didn’t enjoy as much. I liked how it was finished, but I still didn’t love the last book. A little disappointing, but may just be me! Divergent was brilliant though.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I find that with a lot of the new teen trilogies (Hunger Games, Twilight, etc) that the first book is beyond amazing and the other two are kind of disappointing. I will try and read these as well, and see if I agree with you!

    Reply
  2. JennyLeungX

     /  December 10, 2013

    Oh, I love mystery novels!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

