October so far…

It’s almost mid-October, and Christmas is only 74 days away! (Yes, really! How did it get so late in the year?) Well Autumn seems to have come and gone within a week or so – it’s bloody cold outside – and I’m already feeling the need to listen to Christmas songs!

Anyway, I found some conkers last week when I went out to take photographs, and that made me smile! They always remind me of childhood, and I’m not sure why because I never really did the whole ‘conker fight’ thingy… I didn’t want to break them!

I also managed to watch the Cumbrian Run go past my window. A little saddening considering this time last year I was aiming to do it this year. I just haven’t been running much lately because I was worried about my leg, and then it just got to so long since my last run that getting out again seems scary!

It has been a busy few weeks too, with lots of planning and appointments going into my Filofax. This weekend I am off to London for Wild Photos! Looking forward to that, though not the 7 hour journey on a coach! (I’ll be leaving tonight at 00:30am!) I am expecting to read a lot over this weekend. So yes, I will be absent for this weekend, and I expect bloglovin’ to have a big list of blogs for me to read come Monday night…

And finally, I got a job!! I had a phonecall yesterday morning, interview in the afternoon and then my induction this morning! Actual work starts next weekend… It’s just a weekend job, but it’s a small source of income that will definitely help!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Careless Memories

     /  October 12, 2013

    Congratulations on your new job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

