New Balance 789 Trail Running – A Quick Review

I bought myself some new trainers earlier this year, and since have those I’ve had a bit of a problem with a lump appearing on my leg, and getting pins and needles. (A possible muscle tear – I’m getting scanned soon!)

Anyway, I decided to get some new running shoes. My first ever pair of running shoes were New Balance, the problem pair were More Mile, and a trail pair. This time I’ve gone back to New Balance. Now these shoes are quite similar to my first pair, but those were road shoes whereas these are trail.

When I went into the shop, I tried on two different shoes. This pair, and some Karrimor ones. The Karrimor felt really clunky on my feet, and these ones were light. They felt better, and on that basis I went with them. They cost me £34.99 so it wasn’t too expensive either!

They fit really nicely (ignore my socks!) and don’t feel too tight or too loose. I also quite like the colour and the laces! I’ve never had a ‘pretty’ pair of running shoes! 😉

I have run in them once since buying, and it was a really good run. I didn’t experience any pain, and I didn’t get pins and needles at all! Overall, pretty good. Now I haven’t yet used them in wet or muddy conditions, so I will get to that and then do an update on how well the trail factor works on these!

My first impressions are good!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

