My neverending to-read list…

As a big user of Goodreads, I am forever adding new books to my ‘to-read’ list, and just never getting round to them. I’ll add them, forget, and then I’ll see a new book and start reading it! Well, once I’ve finished The Mortal Instruments series (I’m on the last book now! Of the ones that are released…) I’m going to start getting through that list! It is currently standing at 216… I really need to get that number lowered!

Well, here are the books that I’m going to read next!

imageWinger – Andrew Smith
I first came across this on another blog – What A Nerd Girl Says – and her review made me want to read it! I never really seem to read books with a male lead… A lot of the time it seems to be a female lead, and I’ve never really noticed until now! That was one of the things that drew me in to this book. We meet Ryan Dean West, a 14 year old boy living in a boarding school for rich kids! It is basically about his year at school and the things he gets up to. There’s a love interest, best friends, troublemakers, bullies… and then there’s a tragedy. You can click the title to get to the goodreads page and a proper summary of the story!

imageBilly and Me – Giovanna Fletcher
Okay so I admit, when I first heard about this book I was a little wary. I am a big fan of Mcfly, and with this being Tom Fletcher’s wife as the author, I did wonder whether it would be good. Since it has been released, I have heard nothing but good reviews about it and I’m dying to read it! I bought the book when I visited Waterstones the other day, so I look forward to reading it! The story follows Sophie May and her life. She apparently has a big secret that no one else knows – and of course she meets a guy and falls in love. It has all the basics of a romance novel… I’m hoping that it isn’t as predictable as some!

image

Born To Run – Christopher McDougall
So this one probably won’t be to many people’s taste… It’s a book about running, yes. I can’t describe this book well enough…

Full of incredible characters, amazing athletic achievements, cutting-edge science, and, most of all, pure inspiration, Born to Run is an epic adventure that began with one simple question: Why does my foot hurt? In search of an answer, Christopher McDougall sets off to find a tribe of the world’s greatest distance runners and learn their secrets, and in the process shows us that everything we thought we knew about running is wrong.

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I am the the same, so many books to read and I never get to the end of my list!

    Lauren
    livinginaboxx
    bloglovin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

