First 10k – Done!

Today I went out with the plan to run at least 4 miles. I have my 10k race in 37 days, so I need to get more miles in for this. I’ve never run 10k before…

The weather was beautiful. It was around 20 degrees celsius, which isn’t great for a long run, but I had plenty of shade under the lovely green trees! It was also a little windy which helped tons! So anyway, I was running and I discovered that I had gone past 4 miles when I checked my phone. This made me aim for 5 miles, and then when I got there I figured why not go for 6?! Towards the end I ran through a woods, but it wasn’t the one that I had thought it was and I ended up running in a circle rather than coming out onto a long woodland pathway! Oh dear!

In the end, I did do 6.19 miles, which is a tiny bit less than the 6.21 miles that is considered a 10k, but it’s close enough for me! And to do my first one in 70 minutes was great. I was expecting around 80 minutes at least! If I can run that in 70, then I should be able to get my 5k to around 30 minutes!

Anyway, here are the details if you’re insterested!

And here’s my very tired, red and sweaty face…

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

