Inspired.

Okay so I came across ‘Japan Corner’, located here in this blog. The blog is brilliant… Anyway, I dicovered this post here, and saw that it was a really good idea. I’m quite scared of losing my Filofax, and I think this is a good way to make sure that people see the registration page.

So I created my own…

I used two photos that I took at the Harry Potter Studio Tour – the first quote that you see when entering, and the 1:24 scale model of the castle.

So, this is what I see when I open my Filofax.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The registration page is underneath, and you can see the rectangle cut out on the card of my front page.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

So yeah, I think it looks pretty good! And I like to open my Filo up and see this image. So thanks to Sachiko over at Filofax Love for the idea! (Go check her blog out! Awesome drawings/paintings on there.)

Anyway, I also went to Tesco, and picked up some Uni stuff. I managed to get two Oxford notepads that were on offer – a deal I couldn’t resist – and I also got a cute little pencil case and some study cards. These fit well into my Filofax so it’s a win all around.
I found the cat wrapping paper, and figured I could use it maybe as a cover for a divider. It’s cute, and it’s Chococat!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. movingtowords

     /  August 7, 2012

    Hey! Loved this, and pretty stationary in general – think I’ll make myself one soon πŸ˜€

    Reply
  2. Hey!
    I loooove harry potter! Is there any way you could upload the image/quote page together that you used for your front page? I would love to use it too if you didn’t mind! thanks

    Reply
  3. Oh, my goodness, I just found this post!! How exciting to see someone else’s registration number cover! πŸ™‚ I didn’t know about Harry Potter Studio Tour by the way! What was it like? I’d love to take the tour when I get a chance to visit London πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Oh it’s great! Definitely worth a visit if you’re a Potter fan! It has basically everything that they used in the films, so it’s really cool to see them as real things!

      Reply
  1. katielouisehalsall
  2. A minimalist Filofax. | lifeofkitty

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

