The Olympics is coming!

Well, the Olympic torch/flame whatever came through my town last week, so we went along to have a look at what was happening. It wasn’t that impressive to be honest, but it was kinda cool to be there. The atmosphere was great, and I liked all the random cars/vans that were with the ‘procession’.
And, here it is…

Snapshot 3

And I thought this little girl looked awesome with her wig :3
square-0724copy

IMG_0722copy

So, college will be over soon… The exhibition date is coming closer! Deadline has been and gone, and we’re just getting the room ready now. Tomorrow is the start of the sanding/scrubbing/painting the boards. My photos have all been mounted, so once the boards are done, that’s it! Hoping I can get it done tomorrow/Friday.

On Thursday I’m off to Cumbria University to have a look at their exhibition. It means I can have a look at what they’re doing and what I could possibly be doing next year or at the end of the course. I can’t wait for that.

And Phillip is back on Friday! Perfect end to the week (: 3 weeks is too long!
It’s also the Race For Life on Sunday, and then my cousin’s Christening… So got a busy weekend really. Nervous for the race. Still not sure whether I’ll be running alone or walking with my mum and aunt.

A photo I took last week:
IMG_0589

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

