Plan, plan, plan.

A happy accident ^^
I was trying out photographing on my scanner, and was trying to take a photo of a flower. It didn’t work out so I figured I’d stick my head on there. I haven’t done this since I was 13 or so, and even then it was just for fun. I have never tried to get something ‘artistic’ out of it.
With this one, I accidentally clicked the BW button instead of colour, and well, the pose came out great. This is the only one that did, and I couldn’t get anything similar at all aha! Typical.

Anyway… For my FMP, my title is going to be: Natural Forms. It also kinda fits in with my current studio project, as for this I am looking at abstracts and differences. With my FMP, I do want to go abstract. I just think it makes an interesting photo when you see something in nature so close up or at a weird angle. It makes you think.

Today I photographed some fossils that my friend brought in for me. They had so many hidden colours in them, but I managed to get the colours out. I’m actually really happy with these photographs.

Two of my favourites:

They really remind me of space and galaxies. Interesting, right?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

