Polaroids… (Or Instax Mini’s)

So, a while ago, I bought that camera ^^. I also bought this photo album. (It was cute! And I actually bought this about 4 months ago…)

Well, I haven’t been able to use it until today because film is expensive, and I didn’t have the money to ‘waste’ on these. They weren’t that important and I had more important things to buy. (For example, my portfolio photos!)

Anyway, it was my birthday on the 5th, and my mum got me 5x 10 packs of film. 50 pieces of film, woooo! They finally arrived this morning and I was so excited.

Now of course, I just jumped right in and tried it. Naturally, I didn’t factor for the lens being a little to one side, and not seeing exactly what the view finder sees. I also didn’t think about the focus, and figured it’d just be completely fine. Nooob.

First two attempts:

Well, as you can see, the first one completely missed the subject… And it’s blurry. Despite that, I still kinda like it aha. It has a ‘feeling’ about it. In the second, I managed to get the subject in the frame, but it’s still a little unfocused and the flash kinda killed it.


And of course, the customary Charlie shot. She doesn’t look so cute here… More startled xD

Yeah, hopefully I will have some better intax shots to show you next time!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

