The Floating City

IMG_6210

Well, Venice was amazing. Absolutely incredible. The city is beautiful, and we were quite lucky in that we got sunny days (though, it was still freezing!). I took a lot of photos – I filled up my 16gb memory card, and most of a 4gb memory card, for the first time ever! Aha.
The food was also delicious. Best pizza and spaghetti I have ever tasted. Anyway, here’s a few photos.

Gondolas
IMG_9931

Cute little ‘street’
IMG_9643

And another one…
IMG_9235

Night shots
IMG_6196

bw-6195

Walking along the Grand Canal
bw-9621

And now this one is my absolute favourite photo. It just sucks that the woman isn’t actually in focus. Nevertheless, I still like it. What do you think? Does it work?
IMG_9240copy

And the bigger news… I have three university interviews! Sunderland, and then two at Cumbria. My first choice is Cumbria, Wildlife & Media, so hopefully I can impress them xD
I’m currently just finalising my portfolio, aswell as trying to do a million projects at once aha.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Amazing photography again! Totally loved all of them although this is my personal favourite.

    I like how the lights are reflecting off the water šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Mari

     /  January 30, 2012

    beautiful photos

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • I am 21 years old, currently studying Wildlife and Media at University and blogging about life, stationery, Filofax, fitness and more.

  • TITLE TITLE TITLE TITLE Follow on Bloglovin

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Philofaxy
  • bookbridgr.com
  • Goodreads

  • Archives

